A charity book haul

I love rummaging and finding gems at charity bookshops. This book haul is from one of the first bookshops I ever went to – The Red Cross Bookshop in my local town – maybe I’ll give you a tour if you guys want a more in-depth look?

For now I have the spoils of my book addiction to show you. I’m particularly excited for The Accidental! I’ve recently read Autumn, and ever since Ali Smith has been up there in terms of authors I want to read more of. I have Public library, which aptly I borrowed from my library, so when I saw this copy of The Accidental for a pound I knew I had to pick it up. It tells the story of a peculiar girl called Amber who arrives one hot summer’s day and ends up staying with the perfectly ordinary Smart family and how their perceptions of themselves, and each other, change after her arrival. Have you read any of these books?

IMG_1498IMG_1500

 

Fi xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

